New Sports Scholarship

For the year 2023, three new scholarships were introduced to the school by donors who wished to select and help talented students who excel in both their academics and sports—the ‘Mrs. Lindley Jayasuriya Gratitude Scholarship’ was introduced to help an advanced-level student who excels in both studies and in sports. Mrs Mahesha De Silva donated the scholarship. The ‘Raine Mather Asirwatham Sports Bursary’ donated by Mr Rajan Asirwartham was granted to help pay for a deserving student’s advanced level fees in addition to her hostel fees. Thirdly, the Nayomi Perera Scholarship, donated by Mrs Nayomi Perera was donated to help a needy student who has the potential to progress in her studies. This year it was awarded to an Ordinary Level student to help cover her fees for the years 2023/2024. These scholarships are open to students of grades 10 and upwards, and are awarded to one student each year. Both the school and the students receiving the contributions are extremely grateful to our donors as this kind gesture enables the selected students to showcase their talents and excel in their schooling careers.