Table Tennis

The table tennis team of Bishop’s College consists of a group of players who are urged to do their best and strive success.

Our team is led by our Head Coach, the former President of the Table Tennis Association of Sri Lanka and the current Secretary of the Western Province Table Tennis Association, Mr. Chandana Perera and our Assistant Coach, Mr. Gayan Dilupa.

Upcoming events.

  • Inter-House matches 2023
  • Inter-House matches 2023
  • Under 18 & 12 All Island Team Championship 2023
  • Under 10 & 16 All Island Team Championship 2023


Interhouse Table Tennis was held on the 10th august. Henley was places first with 25 points, Ford was second place with 24 points, third place was Copleston with 22 points and fourth place Chapman with 19 points.

The team participated in the Interschool table tennis championship organised by the Sri Lanka schools table tennis association held at the indoor stadium in bandaragama on the 5th, 6th, 7th of august. The U12 team consisting of Tiyanna Punchihewa, Seyara Perera, Luxshitha Thuvaragan, Jaydra Rajendra and Aarushi Ramesh emerged as semi finalists in the U12 D division.

The Table Tennis team of Bishop’s College Participated in the Jathika pasal TT championship which was held on the 15th of august at the indoor stadium in bandaragama. The players participated in both team and individual events.

Teachers In Charge and Office Bearers

Shalomi De Soysa

Vice Captain

Lyara Wickramasekara

Teacher’s In Charge

Ms. Chathurka Jinasena
Ms. Dulcy Marshall
Ms. Yeshani Kularathne
Ms. Nabeela Carder