Tennis has been a prominent aspect of the sports program at Bishop’s College since the late 1800s. We take part in a variety of tournaments throughout the year, including the Sri Lanka National Schools tournament, the All Island Public Schools tournament, the Arjan Perera Memorial Trophy and the Tennis 10’s tournament played at the Sri Lanka Tennis Association. Our team is made up of passionate and dedicated individuals who are constantly striving to improve their skills both on and off the court. We offer a variety of programs for players of all skill levels, including a mini tennis program for students of the primary school and a senior program comprised of students from grades 6 to 13. Our team has a rich history, winning many awards throughout the years and having been captained by our very own principal Mrs. Chemali Goonetilake Herath in 1988. We’re proud to represent Bishop’s College and are excited to welcome new players to our team while looking forward to continue our tradition of excellence.

Teachers In Charge and Office Bearers

Captain                            : Arella De Soysa

Vice Captains                : Nesangi Hemakumara

                                                Nelini Jayasuriya

Teacher’s In Charge   : Ms. Gimhani Gunasekara

                                                Ms. Joyce Emil

                                                Ms. Dilhani Peiris