Teachers In Charge and Office Bearers

Captain                            : Amaya Warnapura

Vice Captains                : Chenuli Ariyadasa

                                                Jayendri Perera

Teacher’s In Charge : Ms. Ruchika Bandara

                                              Ms. Menaka Silva

                                              Ms. Nadarajah Anushanthika

                                              Ms. Niroshini Manivanan

                                              Ms. Meenu Peris

                                              Ms. Wimali Perera

                                              Ms. Shanika Wickramarathne

The sport Swimming, has been apart of Bishop’s College for many decades. But only gained momentum in 2009, after the school pool was built.

Bishop’s College, immerged overall champions in the swimming  Novices championships SLASU in 2022 , Novices championships SLASA 2022, Open time trial Swimming meet in 2023 and Intermediate Age Group swimming Championships - Overall Women’s Champions 2023.

Bishop’s College, annually holds a swimming meet . Our swimmers take part in numerous national tournaments. There are around 100 swimmers in are swimming team.


  • Bishop's College was placed 12th overall at the 48th Sri Lanka schools swimming championship 2023
  • Jayendri Perera: 3rd place - 50 butterfly (under 20)
    Chenuli Ariyadasa: 3rd place - 50 freestyle (under 20)
  • The following swimmers emerged in the top 8:
    Amaya Warnapura, Jayendri Perera, Chenuli Ariyadasa, Sanuki Silva, Sethumi Kaluarachchi, Shania Silva & Dinaya Ratnayake
    As well as the under 12, 14, 18 medley relays and the under 20 A team and B team in the medley and freestyle relays.

Swimming Meet 2023