English Literary and Debating Union


Our vision is to see students have a growth in terms of literary understanding and have an appreciation for the avenue. Our mission is to bring a better understanding of English Literature to the students of Bishop’s College.

Teachers In Charge and Office Bearers

Teacher’s In Charge : Ms. Shiromi Tennakoon

                                              Ms. Dhiluckshini Canagasabey

                                              Ms. Maheshanie Alwis

                                              Ms. Mevanthi Fernando

                                              Ms. Rasangalee Polgampala

President                     :  Jameela Thabreez

Vice President           :  Dinaya Perera

Secretary                     :  Nabeela Jabir

Treasurer                    :  Shamaya Athukorala

Debating Circle Captain :  Afrah Athuahruahman

Vice Captain                        : Deenah Sangani