Teachers In Charge and Office Bearers

Captains                        : Nethidi Athukorala 

Vice Captain                : Dehansi Lamahewa

Teacher’s In Charge : Ms. Sagarika Premaratne

                                              Ms. Ruby Kandiah

                                              Ms. Chathuri Ranasinghe

                                              Ms. Rasanjalee Polgampala 

We started our season with our team winning the under 19 all island championship tournament in 2022 and placing as the first runner's up in the E division. Our only goal was to make it to the finals which we achieved through constant practice sessions and the team giving it their all throughout the 4 day matches.This would have not been possible without our coach and teacher in charge's who were besides us during every match. With the new year the team is planning to participate in the 2023 under 19 all island championships which we are playing in the D division and we hope to bring glory to our alma mater. Our team consists of 20 players and upto 35 players in the beginners team who show great enthusiasm towards the sport , which has helped us become a team of diverse players.

We started off our term with inter house badminton which was held from 4th to 20th July , where all four houses in five categories competed with great dedication and sportsmanship.

The team also participated in public schools which was held from the 12th to 14th August at Our Lady Victories Convent , Moratuwa , where we competed under three age categories, under 16 ,18 and under 20.